The Committees

The Legislative Committee
Committee on Professional Ethics
Committee of Culture
The Committee for Defending Public Freedom and Human Rights
Committee studying the taxation laws and the Anti-money laundering Law & Terrorism
The Legal Aid Committee
Anti-Corruption Committee
Committee of Energy and Water
Disbarment Committee
Follow up committee on the works of the special tribunal for Lebanon
The Committee of International Relations
Committee on Banking studies and Affairs
The Committee of the Prisons' Affairs
The Committee of Public Relations
The Committee of Sports
The Committee of the Environment
The Woman's Committee
The Family's Committee
Juveniles and Child Rights Committee
The Committee of the Follow up on Lebanon's accession to the WTO
Protocol Committee
The Committee of Anti-Resettlement and Normalization
The Committee of the Intellectual Property
The Bar's history and memory committee
Committee on administrative decentralization
Mock Trials Committee
Consumer Protection Committee
The Committee of the Trainee's affairs
Committee for drafting the optional civil marriage law
Committee for the Coordination and Implementation of International Treaties against Corruption
Procuration's Committee

The Lawyers Members

The President of the Beirut Bar Association by virtue of article 117 of the Internal Regulations nominates hereby the “Legislative Committee” for the year 2016 as follow:

Position Name
President Professor Fayez El Hajj Chahine 
 Vice-president Doctor Ghaleb Sobhi Mahmasani
 Rapporteur  Ali Fayez Rahal
Coordinator Carole Emile Najem
Coordinator Fadi Chalfoun 


Lawyers Members:

Issam Hussein Neaaman Ibrahim Alfred Traboulsi
 Ghassan Emile Moukheiber Assaad Youssef Estephan 
 Fadi Elias Nammour Antoine Zakhia Sfeir 
 Fadi Elie Bchara Elias Daoud Gaspard 
 Fares Antoun Zaatar Jean Massaad El Ghaoui 
 Carole Emile Najm Jean Mansour Kirellos 
 Karim Antoine Daher Gergi Fouad Naffah 
 Karim Henry Torbey Georges Khalil Haddad 
Lara Karam Al Boustany  Jamil Mhamad El Hajj 
Majed Samih Fayad Dany Rafic Itani
Maroun Fayez Al Boustany Rizk Mansour Zgheib
Marie-Antoinette Chakib Ghostine Roland Gerges Esper
Maan Said Bou Saber Rola Hachem Al Husseyni
Mounir Najib Al Haddad Reneé Aziz Abi Rached
 Nada Issam Abdel Sater Bou Samra Ziad Salim Baroud
Nasri Tony Diab Salah Edward Hnein
Wassim Ahmad Mansouri Sonia Awad Ibrahim Attieh
  Talal Hafez Jaber


Beirut on 8/2/2016

Antonio El Hachem
The Beirut Bar President


Membership #
Forgot Password ?

New Member ?


New Member

Membership #
Full Name
Office Name
Practice Area
Are you ...
For Verification : Enter the Code below
Text in the box
Sign up


The activation code has been
sent to your mobile

بث مباشر

توقيع ديوان المحامي مارون الماحولي

Forgot Password ?

Membership #
Mail Could not be sent
New Password has been sent to your mobile.